Banana Pancakes

“Maybe we could sleep in

Make you banana pancakes

Pretend like its the weekend now”

-Jack Johnson

 

Okay, I’ve got that Jack Johnson song stuck in your head now, don’t I? Yes? Good. No? We’ll work on that. Who is Jack Johnson? Shame on you.

Well, he was on to something. These pancakes were great to wake up for (sadly, I didn’t wake up to them, but that’s alright). Anyway, I knew I wanted some since the night before at midnight, because who doesn’t? I decided I was gonna wait until when I got up and you could’ve imagined my excitement when I went downstairs to finally make them. I opened the fridge to get the ingredients, and then behold: no eggs. I nearly cried. True story. I’d have to save my dreams for easy two-ingredient pancakes for another day.

However, I didn’t give up. I found a recipe for eggless banana pancakes instead, and I am so glad I did. Shoutout to yummytummyaarthi.com for satisfying my banana pancake craving!

I love pancakes and french toast. Sweet, usually with cinnamon, and almost always with fruit. However, since I’ve changed my eating habits, I hardly eat them anymore. I love their substitute, baked oatmeal, but I’m learning that I cannot completely cut myself off from the so good, but so “bad for you” stuff. These will probably appear a little more on my breakfast agenda. They’re sweet, but not overpowering. There’s also so many options on what to top them with. They hardly need any syrup, and the recipe states that agave works too. I love it with (go figure) peanut butter- especially the Smuckers All-Natural Creamy kind.

And I also snapped a few pictures…

 

-Emilee

Banana Pancakes

Leave a Reply

